Tricky Details 'Ununiform' LP, Shares "When We Die"

It features a collaboration with Martina Topley-Bird — the pair's first in nearly 15 years
Tricky Details 'Ununiform' LP, Shares 'When We Die'
After contributing to the Ghost in the Shell soundtrack earlier this year, Tricky is setting his sights back on his own solo career with a new full-length. Titled Ununiform, the trip-hop pioneer's 13th studio effort arrives September 22 through False Idols/!K7.

Thirteen tracks in length, Ununiform is said to find Tricky turning back to his classic sound, saying, "I've got nothing to prove now, and I'm comfortable with referencing myself." 

The record was reportedly conceived in Moscow and recorded in Berlin, where Tricky has been living for the past three years.

Along with the album announcement, Tricky has also shared closer "When We Die" featuring Martina Topley-Bird, who was featured heavily on the former's landmark LP Maxinquaye. The collaboration marks the first time the two have worked together in nearly 15 years.

Other vocal contributions come courtesy of Russian rappers Scriptonite, Smokey Mo and Vasily Vakulenko (Basta), in addition to vocalists Francesca Belmonte, Mina Rose, Terra Lopez and Asia Argento.

Read through the tracklisting to hear "When We Die" in the player below.


1. Obia Intro
2. Same As It Ever Was (ft. Scriptonite)
3. New Stole (ft. Francesca Belmonte)
4. Wait For Signal (ft. Asia Argento)
5. It's Your Day (ft. Scriptonite)
6. Blood Of My Blood (ft. Scriptonite)
7. Dark Days (ft. Mina Rose)
8. The Only Way
9. Armor (ft. Terra Lopez)
10. Doll (ft. Avalon Lurks)
11. Bang Boogie (ft. Smoky Mo)
12. Running Wild (ft. Mina Rose)
13. When We Die (ft. Martina Topley-Bird)